When creating a new user or updating an existing user, click on the "User Type" drop down and select the appropriate User Type for the user. This will assign the permissions from the Default User Type selected to the user you are creating or editing. Existing user types can be assigned by a staff member with the "Manage Users" permission.




NOTE: If updating an existing user, this will overwrite any permissions previously assigned to that user.


You can manually edit the user’s permissions after assigning a user type, according to their duties.