If a situation arises where you will not be needing to use BestNotes as your EHR anymore, but still need to access previous client data, we recommend reducing your users. In most cases you would want to inactivate users and remove all but one user. The one user that you have chose to keep active will be your only access into BestNotes. Keeping one or more users active ensures you will have access to all your data quickly and easily using BestNotes.

In addition to reducing your user count, review and update the items below to prevent unnecessary cost.

OutcomeTools

If you are using OutcomeTools, this may be part of your existing BestNotes Subscription. Keeping your BestNotes Subscription active will also retain your OutcomeTools account. If you decide to cancel BestNotes and would like to continue to use OutcomeTools as a stand alone product you will be required to sign a new OutcomeTools agreement. Contact Kristen Francom at kristen@bestnotes.com with any questions.

User permission settings

For the one user that you have active, you can be sure to adjust the following permissions, and reach out to our BestNotes support to inactivate the elements as directed. In order to make these adjustments to users, you must have the "Manage Users" permission.

ASAM Continuum

If you are using ASAM Continuum you will want to remove the permissions associated, and send a request to BestNotes Support to let us know you will no longer be using this.

ASAM Co-Triage

If you are using ASAM Co-Triage you will want to remove the permissions associated, and send a request to BestNotes Support to let us know that you will no longer be using this.

DSM-5

For any active users, you can remove the following permission, and you will no longer have this charge included with your bill. There is no need to send a request to BestNotes Support for this.

User Account Settings

These items will need to be address by a user that has the "System Administrator" checkbox selected.

Appointment Reminders

If you are using Appointment Reminders, you will want to disable this. This can be done by navigating the "Settings" and then "Appointment Reminders." In the "Appointment Reminders" window, uncheck the "Enable Appt Reminders" checkbox, and select "Save."


BestNotes Telehealth

If you are using BestNotes Telehealth, you will want to disable this as well. This can be done by navigating to "Settings" and then "Telehealth." In the "Telehealth" window, uncheck the "Enable Telehealth" checkbox, and select "Save."


Contact BestNotes Support

The following items will need to be addressed by creating a ticket, or sending an email to BestNotes Support at team@bestnotes.com.

Electronic Billing

If you are doing electronic billing through BestNotes with one of our approved partners, and you will no longer be utilizing this feature, contact BestNotes Support to let us know you will no longer need this service.

If you are using Claim MD, you may be paying your fee to BestNotes. If you are paying for this service with BestNotes, you will want to contact BestNotes Support and let us that you will no longer need this service.

DrFirst

If you are using DrFirst through BestNotes, which means you access DrFirst from BestNotes, you will want to contact BestNotes Support and ask to have this service deactivated. This will ensure that you do not acquire additional charges, and it is possible that you may be issued a refund depending on the term length of your contract.

Back to top of page